Off-TopicStat Block New version gives error help

All the various Off-Topic crap here ;)
Previous topicNext topic
User avatar

Topic Author
HarveyWNvm LLC.
Users
Users
Status: Offline
User theme: Dark
Posts: 53
Joined: Nov 3rd, '20, 14:12
    Windows 10 Chrome

Stat Block New version gives error help

Post by HarveyWNvm LLC. »

Which I add in ext/hrvy/staт_block gives me this error Error, can't find the latest version. Try again

Below code:

Code: Select all

{
	"name": "hrvy/stat_block",
	"type": "phpbb-extension",
	"description": "Made by HarveyWNvm",
	"homepage": "https://appunlockstoryplay.top/",
	"version": "3.3.11",
	"time": "2023-12-24",
    "keywords": [
        "phpbb",
        "extension",
        "stat_block"
    ],
	"license": "GPL-3.0",
	"authors": [
		{
			"name": "HarveyWNvm",
			"homepage": "https://appunlockstoryplay.top/",
			"email": "harveynomvervevo@gmail.com",
			"role": "Extension Editor"
		}
	],
	"require": {
		"php": ">=8.2.13"
	},
	"extra": {
		"display-name": "Stat block by HarveyWNvm",
		"soft-require": {
			"phpbb/phpbb": ">=3.3.11,<4.0.*@dev"
		},
		"version-check": {
			"host": "www.phpbb.com",
			"directory": "/customise/db/extension/stat_block",
			"filename": "version_check"
		}
	}
}
Thanks and happy holidays everyone :eusa_dance:
nFL-Cs.InFo Clock to Banner
Image
User avatar

SpIdErPiGgY
Donator
Donator
Status: Offline
User theme: Dark
Posts: 84
Joined: Feb 4th, '21, 22:54
    Windows 10 Firefox

Re: Stat Block New version gives error help

Post by SpIdErPiGgY »

Code: Select all

		"host": "www.phpbb.com",
			"directory": "/customise/db/extension/stat_block",
			"filename": "version_check"
But that ext is not made by phpBB...? So that host info will not work.
Image
User avatar

Sniper_E
VIP
VIP
Status: Offline
User theme: Dark
Posts: 1124
Joined: Oct 14th, '14, 17:01
    Windows 10 Firefox

Re: Stat Block New version gives error help

Post by Sniper_E »

A normal version check in composer.json is written like this...

Code: Select all

		"version-check": {
			"host": "www.appunlockstoryplay.top",
			"directory": "/versions",
			"filename": "stat_block.json",
			"ssl": true
		}
An author normally keeps the version check file on their site so they can update it for all copies.
And https://www.phpbb.com/customise/db/extension/stat_block in your code is not a valid address.
Image
No is NEVER an Option and NEVER is the only Option when it comes to Giving Up!™
User avatar

Topic Author
HarveyWNvm LLC.
Users
Users
Status: Offline
User theme: Dark
Posts: 53
Joined: Nov 3rd, '20, 14:12
    Windows 10 Chrome

Re: Stat Block New version gives error help

Post by HarveyWNvm LLC. »

Sniper_E wrote: Dec 25th, '23, 23:10 A normal version check in composer.json is written like this...

Code: Select all

		"version-check": {
			"host": "www.appunlockstoryplay.top",
			"directory": "/versions",
			"filename": "stat_block.json",
			"ssl": true
		}
An author normally keeps the version check file on their site so they can update it for all copies.
And https://www.phpbb.com/customise/db/extension/stat_block in your code is not a valid address.
But how can I achieve there?

Image
User avatar

Topic Author
HarveyWNvm LLC.
Users
Users
Status: Offline
User theme: Dark
Posts: 53
Joined: Nov 3rd, '20, 14:12
    Windows 10 Chrome

Re: Stat Block New version gives error help

Post by HarveyWNvm LLC. »

Sniper_E wrote: Dec 25th, '23, 23:10 A normal version check in composer.json is written like this...

Code: Select all

		"version-check": {
			"host": "www.appunlockstoryplay.top",
			"directory": "/versions",
			"filename": "stat_block.json",
			"ssl": true
		}
An author normally keeps the version check file on their site so they can update it for all copies.
And https://www.phpbb.com/customise/db/extension/stat_block in your code is not a valid address.
Error, can't find the latest version.
The selected file could not be found: stat_block.json
Try again

Code:

Code: Select all

{
	"name": "hrvy/stat_block",
	"type": "phpbb-extension",
	"description": "Made by HarveyWNvm",
	"homepage": "https://appunlockstoryplay.top/",
	"version": "3.3.11",
	"time": "2023-12-24",
    "keywords": [
        "phpbb",
        "extension",
        "stat_block"
    ],
	"license": "GPL-3.0",
	"authors": [
		{
			"name": "HarveyWNvm",
			"homepage": "https://appunlockstoryplay.top/",
			"email": "harveynomvervevo@gmail.com",
			"role": "Extension Editor"
		}
	],
	"require": {
		"php": ">=8.2.13"
	},
	"extra": {
		"display-name": "Stat block by HarveyWNvm",
		"soft-require": {
			"phpbb/phpbb": ">=3.3.11,<4.0.*@dev"
		},
		"version-check": {
			"host": "www.appunlockstoryplay.top",
			"directory": "/versions",
			"filename": "stat_block.json",
			"ssl": true
		}
	}
}
User avatar

Sniper_E
VIP
VIP
Status: Offline
User theme: Dark
Posts: 1124
Joined: Oct 14th, '14, 17:01
    Windows 10 Firefox

Re: Stat Block New version gives error help

Post by Sniper_E »

In the root directory of www.appunlockstoryplay.top create a directory named versions.
www.appunlockstoryplay.top/versions/

In that versions/ directory create a file like this but use your download link and your topic at .com or your site.

Code: Select all

{
    "stable": {
        "1.0": {
            "current": "1.0.0",
            "download": "https://www.appunlockstoryplay.top/download/file.php?id=13",
            "announcement": "https://www.phpbb.com/community/",
            "eol": null,
            "security": false
        }
    },
    "unstable": {
        "1.0": {
            "current": "1.0.0",
            "download": "https://www.appunlockstoryplay.top/download/file.php?id=13",
            "announcement": "https://www.phpbb.com/community/",
            "eol": null,
            "security": false
        }
    }
}
Then save that file as stat_block_version.json
www.appunlockstoryplay.top/versions/sta ... rsion.json

In composer.json

Code: Select all

		"version-check": {
			"host": "www.appunlockstoryplay.top",
			"directory": "/versions",
			"filename": "stat_block_version.json",
			"ssl": true
		}
User avatar

Topic Author
HarveyWNvm LLC.
Users
Users
Status: Offline
User theme: Dark
Posts: 53
Joined: Nov 3rd, '20, 14:12
    Windows 10 Chrome

Re: Stat Block New version gives error help

Post by HarveyWNvm LLC. »

Sniper_E wrote: Dec 26th, '23, 15:33 In the root directory of www.appunlockstoryplay.top create a directory named versions.
www.appunlockstoryplay.top/versions/

In that versions/ directory create a file like this but use your download link and your topic at .com or your site.

Code: Select all

{
    "stable": {
        "1.0": {
            "current": "1.0.0",
            "download": "https://www.appunlockstoryplay.top/download/file.php?id=13",
            "announcement": "https://www.phpbb.com/community/",
            "eol": null,
            "security": false
        }
    },
    "unstable": {
        "1.0": {
            "current": "1.0.0",
            "download": "https://www.appunlockstoryplay.top/download/file.php?id=13",
            "announcement": "https://www.phpbb.com/community/",
            "eol": null,
            "security": false
        }
    }
}
Then save that file as stat_block_version.json
www.appunlockstoryplay.top/versions/sta ... rsion.json

In composer.json

Code: Select all

		"version-check": {
			"host": "www.appunlockstoryplay.top",
			"directory": "/versions",
			"filename": "stat_block_version.json",
			"ssl": true
		}

I created my own file. However, inside the file should I put the code you sent me?
User avatar

Topic Author
HarveyWNvm LLC.
Users
Users
Status: Offline
User theme: Dark
Posts: 53
Joined: Nov 3rd, '20, 14:12
    Windows 10 Chrome

Re: Stat Block New version gives error help

Post by HarveyWNvm LLC. »

Help?
User avatar

Sniper_E
VIP
VIP
Status: Offline
User theme: Dark
Posts: 1124
Joined: Oct 14th, '14, 17:01
    Windows 10 Firefox

Re: Stat Block New version gives error help

Post by Sniper_E »

This is where your version.json file should be.
http://www.appunlockstoryplay.top/versi ... rsion.json This file of yours is not there.
http://www.appunlockstoryplay.top/versi ... rsion.json

This is an example of what a version.json file looks like.
https://www.sniper-e.net/versions/extcr ... rsion.json This file of mine is there.
https://www.sniper-e.net/versions/extcr ... rsion.json

In the download: lines you put the link to where someone can download your extension.
In the announcement: lines you put the topic url where your extension is dicussed.
User avatar

Topic Author
HarveyWNvm LLC.
Users
Users
Status: Offline
User theme: Dark
Posts: 53
Joined: Nov 3rd, '20, 14:12
    Windows 10 Chrome

Re: Stat Block New version gives error help

Post by HarveyWNvm LLC. »

User avatar

Topic Author
HarveyWNvm LLC.
Users
Users
Status: Offline
User theme: Dark
Posts: 53
Joined: Nov 3rd, '20, 14:12
    Windows 10 Chrome

Re: Stat Block New version gives error help

Post by HarveyWNvm LLC. »

I think I did it

Code: Select all

{
	"name": "hrvy/stat_block",
	"type": "phpbb-extension",
	"description": "Made by HarveyWNvm",
	"homepage": "https://appunlockstoryplay.top/",
	"version": "1.1.4",
	"time": "2023-12-24",
    "keywords": [
        "phpbb",
        "extension",
        "stat_block"
    ],
	"license": "GPL-3.0",
	"authors": [
		{
			"name": "HarveyWNvm",
			"homepage": "https://appunlockstoryplay.top/",
			"email": "harveynomvervevo@gmail.com",
			"role": "Extension Editor"
		}
	],
	"require": {
		"php": ">=8.2.13"
	},
	"extra": {
		"display-name": "Stat block by HarveyWNvm",
		"soft-require": {
			"phpbb/phpbb": ">=3.3.11,<4.0.*@dev"
		},
		"version-check": {
			"host": "www.appunlockstoryplay.top",
			"directory": "/versions",
			"filename": "stat_block.json",
			"ssl": true
		}
	}
}
User avatar

Topic Author
HarveyWNvm LLC.
Users
Users
Status: Offline
User theme: Dark
Posts: 53
Joined: Nov 3rd, '20, 14:12
    Windows 10 Chrome

Re: Stat Block New version gives error help

Post by HarveyWNvm LLC. »

Thanks for the help everything is correct
Image


Sniper_E

lock post
Previous topicNext topic